Montrose – At the Record Plant 1973 (10 Track CD)


In stock

SKU: PLSOH012 Categories: ,


Guitarist Ronnie Montrose began his career as a backing musician, playing with Van Morrison, Boz Scaggs, and Edgar Winter. He finally formed his own band in 1973. Named after the guitarist, Montrose also featured vocalist Sammy Hagar, bassist Bill Church, and drummer Denny Carmassi; they released their debut album in 1974, and Church was replaced by Alan Fitzgerald shortly after its release.

In April 21 1973, the band, as yet officially unnamed and billed as ‘Ronnie Montrose and Friends’, made their public debut via a forty-five minute radio broadcast aired on KSAN FM’s Tom Donahue show.

The broadcast featured the band’s complete ten song performance recorded at the Record Plant in Sausalito, consisting of their entire first album (excluding Space Station No. 5) as well as the unreleased tracks Roll Me NiceYou’re Out of Time, and Roll Over Beethoven.


1) Intro/Good Rockin’ Tonight
2) Rock Candy
3) Bad Motor Scooter
4) Roll Me Nice
5) One Thing on My Mind
6) Rock the Nation
7) Make It Last
8) You’re Out of Time
9) Roll Over Beethoven
10) I Don’t Want It/Outro