REO Speedwagon – Live Chicago 1979 (2 Disc CD)


Out of stock

SKU: PLSOH009 Categories: ,


Formed in 1967, signed in 1971, and fronted by iconic vocalist Kevin Cronin since 1972, REO Speedwagon is a band where the main constant over the decades is a never-ending desire to give their all to their fans, year in and year out.

Formed loosely in the late ’60s at college in Champaign, IL, REO (named after the precursor to the light truck) rode to gigs in station wagons, hopping from small gigs to even tinier gigs, just to get their name out.  It worked, as fans quickly realized there was much more going on here than your average college party band.

By the early ’70s, the band’s unrelenting drive, as well as non-stop touring and recording, jump-started the burgeoning rock movement in the Midwest.

This is a concert at the International Ampitheater in Chicago, with great emphasis on the album Nine Lives and the band’s turn back to hard rock.


Disc 1
1) Say You Love Me Or Say Goodnight
2) Like You Do
3) Heavy On Your Love/Drop It
4) Only The Strong Survive
5) Easy Money
6) Roll With The Changes
7) Time For Me To Fly
8) Back On The Road Again

Disc 2
1) The Unidentified Flying Tuna Trot
2) 157 Riverside Avenue
3) Keep Pushin’
4) Ridin’ The Storm Out